And judges for Miss SA Top 30 are ...

Actress and radio presenter, Thando Thabethe is a Miss SA Top 30 judge.
Actress and radio presenter, Thando Thabethe is a Miss SA Top 30 judge.

THE Miss South Africa organisation has revealed the judges who will choose this year’s Miss SA Top 30.

These are Miss SA 2015 Liesl Laurie-Mthombeni, body positive activist Tracey-Lee Lusty Horwitz, business dynamo Koo Govender, fashion designer Khosi Nkosi, businesswoman and award-winning editor Makhosazana Zwane-Siguqa, actor Simoné Nortmann and TV personality Thando Thabethe.

Liesl, who was also a judge last year, said being selected again was an honour.

“Being a part of the Miss South Africa judging panel is always an honour because I am part of a group of incredibly powerful women who are sitting together and choosing the next ambassador for South Africa,” she said.

“This is essentially a woman who will go on to represent us internationally. Sitting on this panel is something I do not take for granted. I understand that this is a huge job interview, and I always encourage entrants to treat it as such,” she added.

Khosi said she believed they chose a good Top 30.

ALSO READ : Jub Jub reaches out to son on birthday!

“With brand Khosi Nkosi being involved with Miss South Africa for the past couple of years, it’s a befitting honour and humbling experience to be involved in the selection process. The calibre of entries showcased the vast facets of our country and how much impact the pageant holds in changing the lives of the entrants. The deliberation process may have taken longer than we had anticipated, but I believe we have chosen a strong Top 30,” she said.

Thando said being part of the panel had been exciting.

“Miss SA has proven to be a platform that celebrates women from all backgrounds, and solidified the idea that beauty is not a mould that one has to fit into. The women we have seen so far have been simply exceptional, and I cannot wait to help change another young woman’s life,” she said.

The Top 30 will be announced on Monday, 16 May, at 7pm.

Voting Booth
Which player deserves to win the PSL footballer of the season award?
Please select an option Oops! Something went wrong, please try again later.
Andile Jali (Mamelodi Sundowns)
34% - 175 votes
Victor Letsoalo (Royal AM)
16% - 81 votes
Peter Shalulile (Mamelodi Sundowns)
50% - 257 votes
Let us know what you think

Contact the People’s Paper with feedback on stories and how we could make even better!

Learn more
Do you have a story for the People’s Paper?

Click below to contact our news desk and share your story with SunLand!

Let's do it!