TOYOTA’S compact car range which consists of the Aygo, Etios and Yaris, has been tweaked with the addition of added features.

New Aygo versions

First up is the Aygo. This compact city car now offers two new models, each with bespoke colour combinations and exterior treatments. The X-Play silver model has been replaced with the new X-Clusiv version. It features a silver A-pillar and a dual tone interior trim, whilst the interior door handles now feature chrome plating.

Mechanicals and other specification items remain unchanged. The Aygo range is still powered by its efficient 1, 0-litre engine delivering 53kW and 93Nm.


Aygo – R 171 900

Aygo X-Play Black – R 174 200

Aygo X-Clusiv – R 174 800

Aygo X-Cite (Black roof) – R 198 900

Aygo X-Cite (Orange roof) – R 198 900

Better security for Etios

Next up is the Etios and the entire range benefits from an upgraded security system, including alarm and immobiliser. The Etios line-up offers both hatchback and sedan models in Xi, Sprint and Cross (hatch only) configuration.


Etios HB 1,5 Xi – R 179 500

Etios SD 1,5 Xi – R 188 300

Etios HB Sprint – R 185 000

Etios SD Sprint – R 193 300

Etios Cross – R 207 800

Upgrades to Yaris

Lastly, the Yaris range also get an upgraded anti-theft system, whilst the Xs, Sport and Cross variants receive rear park distance control. The range continues to be powered by the rev-happy 79kW 1,5-litre petrol engine. The range continues unaltered with four (Xi, Xs, Cross and Sport) grades across five models.


Yaris 1,5 Xi – R 241 000

Yaris 1,5 Xs – R 266 200

Yaris Cross – R 281 900

Yaris 1,5 Xs CVT – R 282 000

Yaris Sport – R 300 100