The West Indies have won the toss and have sent the Proteas to bat in their Cricket World Cup encounter at the Rose Bowl in Southampton on Monday.

The Proteas have made two changes to their line-up, batsman Aiden Markram and new call-up Beuran Hendricks are in.

All-rounder JP Duminy and spinner Tabraiz Shamsi sit out.

Having lost all three of their matches at the tournament so far, the Proteas are desperate for a win to finally kick start their campaign.

The West Indies come off a loss to Australia, but have already claimed a win over Pakistan.


South Africa

Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Hashim Amla, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis (captain), Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller,, Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Beuran Hendricks, Imran Tahir

West Indies

Chris Gayle, Shai Hope (wicketkeeper), Dwaine Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder (captain), Carlos Brathwaite, Ashley Nurse, Kemar Roach, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas