MACQUES Ackerman had been included in the Cricket SA (CSA) Proteas High Performance training squad, having been accidentally omitted in the initial team.

The Dolphin batsman will join among some of his teammates, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj and Khaya Zondo, in a local training session.

According to CSA, the session will be conducted by identified coaches in small monitored groups from nearest franchise teams and they will be done in accordance with the guidelines set out by the governing body’s Steering Committee.

The initiative has followed approval from Sports Minister Nathi Mthethwa for teams to return to training.

”Our prevention programme, besides the regular testing of players and support staff, is predicated on personal hygiene measures and creating a sanitised ecosystem, ” said CSA Chief Medical Officer Dr Shuaib Manjra.

”Covid-19 compliance managers at each venue have assumed responsibility to ensure all the elements of the protocol are implemented.”

CSA High Performance Training Squad:

Andile Phehlukwayo (Dolphins), David Miller (Dolphins), Sarel Erwee (Dolphins), Khaya Zondo (Dolphins), Daryn Dupavillon (Dolphins), Keshav Maharaj (Dolphins), Senuran Muthusamy (Dolphins), Keagan Petersen (Dolphins), Imran Tahir (Dolphins),

Quinton de Kock (Titans), Faf du Plessis (Titans), Dean Elgar (Titans), Lungi Ngidi (Titans), Aiden Markram (Titans), Junior Dala (Titans), Theunis de Bruyn (Titans), Rassie van der Dussen (Lions), Shaun von Berg (Titans), Dwaine Pretorius (Lions), Henrich Klaasen (Titans), Temba Bavuma (Lions), Reeza Hendricks (Lions), Kagiso Rabada (Lions), Tabraiz Shamsi (Titans), Wiaan Mulder (Lions), Beuran Hendricks (Lions), Bjorn Fortuin (Lions), Lutho Sipamla (Lions), Edward Moore (Warriors), Anrich Nortje (Warriors), Sisanda Magala (Warriors), Glenton Stuurman (Warriors), Jon-Jon Smuts (Warriors), Rudi Second (Warriors), Pite van Biljon (Knights), Raynaard van Tonder (Knights), Gerald Coetzee (Knights), Pieter Malan (Cape Cobras), Zubayr Hamza (Cape Cobras), Janneman Malan (Cape Cobras), Tony de Zorzi (Cape Cobras), Nandre Burger (Cape Cobras), George Linde (Cape Cobras), Kyle Verreynne (Cape Cobras)