The MTN8 defending champions, Cape Town City will begin their title defence at home on Saturday.

Benni McCarthy’s City, who won the trophy last season by beating SuperSport United on penalties, will host Polokwane City at Newlands Stadium, (3pm).

The Premier Soccer League confirmed that all quarter-final fixtures will be played on Saturday and Sunday.

On Saturday, there will be three fixtures with only one fixture played on Sunday.

Tickets will be selling at R40 for adults and R15 for children under the age of 12.

On Saturday, two times Champions Orlando Pirates host Highhlands Park who will be making their debut in the MTN8 at Orlando Stadium at 6pm.

Mamelodi Sundowns and Bloemfontein Celtic will contest the last fixture of the day on Saturday at Lucas Moripe Stadium (8:15pm).

On Sunday, Bidvest Wits and SuperSport United, whom both have won this trophy before in 2016 and in 2017 respectively - will clash at Bidvest Stadium at 3pm.


Saturday, 17 August

Cape Town City v Polokwne City, Newlands Stadium (3pm)

Orlando Pirates vs. Highlands Park, Orlando Stadium (6pm)

Mamelodi Sundowns v Bloemfontein Celtic (8:15pm)

Sunday, 18 August 2019

Bidvest Wits vs. SuperSport United (3pm)